Monday, 12 December 2011

Breadboards/ chopping boards

I'm always looking for ways to get people to buy beautiful things, and the cross over between art and utility has always been an intriguing puzzle for me. Making art useful or making the useful -  art, either way can produce interesting things.
So, my latest 'venture' is creating one of a kind chopping boards. This batch made from english oak with a natural waney edge. Each board is a minimum of 1.5 to 2 inches thick and finished with a food safe mineral oil.
The boards will be for sale at my online shops soon, but if you can't wait that long then please contact me via this blog, website or facebook.
Thanks for looking,







Si

Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Big head going green

Spent a few precious hours on the head today. These long nights really creep up on you when you're not looking.
The first oak leaves are beginning to emerge like a crown on the green man. The back of the log had so much rot, I began the laborious process of paring it back to become a seat.





Wednesday, 16 November 2011

TRY BEFORE YOU BUY

If you'd like to see the fox and the organic chair in the flesh then get over to the Hub gallery on Market St.Southport.Group show until the 24th November.



Thursday, 10 November 2011

More of my big head



Had a bit of a workout on the old hand tools today, better than the gym any day.

Wednesday, 2 November 2011

Me and my big head

Grabbed a few hours today to make a start on a new piece.

Sunday, 30 October 2011

Some more pendants





Ladybird in bog oak and cherry and another wolf head in cherry.

Friday, 21 October 2011

Some little distractions




A few things I've done recently for my own amusement when I should have been doing more important things.

Monday, 17 October 2011

New link to facebook

Please bear with me, I'm attempting to link my blog to a page on Facebook. At the moment it seems to be inundating my profile instead of my page.
If anyone knows of a solution please post it up. Cheers.

Wednesday, 28 September 2011

Finished the fox







Sadly the rabbit had to go, it was just too phallic. LOL

Friday, 23 September 2011

Just opened up shop on Etsy

Thought I'd try out selling on Etsy.
You can link to my shop from either on the right of my blog or from my website.

Thursday, 22 September 2011

Tuesday, 13 September 2011

Fox and rabbit continued




Spent a few more hours on it today, should be finished soon.

Wednesday, 7 September 2011

Fox and rabbit


Made a little more progress today, still a way to go yet though.

Tuesday, 6 September 2011

Owl and wolf pendants.




Just completed two more pendants, an owl in holly and a wolf head in cherry.